Ad Code

EU Opens Borders to 54 Countries: Ghana missing

The European Union (EU) Commission has released a list of 54 countries that qualify for travels into Europe,ahead of the planned reopening of it's boarders. Nigeria, Ghana and some other countries were conspicuously missing. 

Reports show that, citizens from Nigeria, Brazil,Qatar,the United States,and Russia would not be allowed to travel into Europe until the epidemiological situations in their countries improves with regards to Covid-19. 

The countries whose citizens have been granted permits into Europe as the Union opens it's boarders that were shut to get over the spread of the pandemic include; 
Albania,Algeria,Andorra, Angola, Australia, Bahamas, Bhutan, Bosnia,Herzegovina,Canada, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City,Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, China, Costa Rica,Cuba, Democratic Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan,Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius. 

Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Lucia,Serbia, South Korea,Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, and Uganda. 

The EU commission on June 11,presented it's recommendation on the reopening of internal Schengem borders on June 15,so that Europeans could travel freely within the border just as they did before the Covid-19 stroke in. 

Post a Comment


  1. Some countries dey o. Some of them,I've never heard before koraa..lol


Feel Free to Share your Comments