Ad Code

Akufo Addo Forms Transition Team Chaired By Frema Osei-Opare

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has formed a fifteen-member Transition Team following his re-election as president of the Republic of Ghana in the December 7 elections.

The team is chaired by Madam Akosua Frema Osei-Opare who is currently the Chief of Staff.

Other members include Senior Minister Yaw Osafo Maafo,  Attorney General Gloria Akuffo, Finance Minister Ken Ofori-Atta and others.

A statement signed by Director of Communications at the Presidency Eugene Arhin on Thursday December 10 said “The Presidential (Transition Act, 2012 (Act 845) was enacted to govern the transition from one administration to another. Within twenty-four 24 hours of the declaration of the result of the presidential election by the Electoral Commission, the President shall constitute the membership of the Transition Team.

"“Section 1(3) of the Act stipulates that “where the incumbent President is re-elected for a second term, the President shall designate members of the Transition team.

“In accordance with this the president of the Republic Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo following his re-election has designated fifteen (15) persons to serve as members of the Transition team"

Post a Comment