Ad Code

Alban Bagbin Wins Speaker Of Parliament Race After Bagging 138 Votes

The Minority of the previous Parliament, NDC had voted for Albany Bagbin as the New Speaker of Parliament for the 8th Government of Ghana.  

This situation happens to overthrow Prof. Mike Quaye from the speaker of Parliament post making him serve under only one  term. 

It is shocks most people that the NDC had such number of votes,because there are only 137 representatives of NDC in Parliament. It looks like some MPs from the NPP side also did not want to vote for the incumbent Speaker. 

Post a Comment